So, this is me …

For years, I’ve thought I needed a blog. People asked, “why don’t you have a blog?” The answer was always the same. I can’t come up with a creative name. I don’t see myself as a creative person, so trying to find something creative that speaks to who I am, and wasn’t already taken? Tough job.

But now, here we are. I Did it for Johnny. As a former high school homecoming queen, I feel intimately connected with Debbie, hence the name of this blog. Unfortunately, the song came out (or maybe just reached my small town) after my fabulous coronation, so I didn’t get to re-enact (I kid!). If you don’t know the reference, you’re still welcome here, but you’re on probation.

Bio in short: I come from a small town in rural eastern Oregon, and recently left everything behind to move with my husband to a Boston suburb. After 19 months of unemployment, I can now expound at great length about the commute to and from work, the Red Sox, Celtics and Bruins. I promise to keep them all to a minimum here.

I intend to share thoughts, tell stories and show some of my photography here. Be warned, sarcasm is my friend. I welcome – invite, in fact – comments. Discussion, discourse, thoughts are all welcome. Welcome to my life, my thoughts and my craziness. It will be a pleasure to get to know you.

What do you think?

