St. Patrick’s Day in Southie

Hubby and I spent several hours in South Boston today, waiting for the St. Patrick’s Day parade. We were near the end of the route, and 90 minutes after the parade should have started, nothing had happened. We enjoyed the people watching, but we decided to get out of the cold and head home, since there was no indication of when the parade might reach us. So, I’ve got pictures of some of the faces to share, but none of the parade that wasn’t.

Image

Larry Bird made a surprise appearance.

Image

Mohawk and a jack-in-the-box leprechaun hat.

Image

This cutie got my vote for best-dressed.

Image

A close-up.

Image

The dog does not appear to be amused by his person’s clothing choices.

2 thoughts on “St. Patrick’s Day in Southie

  1. I am dreadfully behind in my posting, but hubby and I poured through these pics on St. Pat’s evening as I drank my green beer. What a nice surprise to see Larry Bird still kickin’ it…THANK YOU for the “parade.”

    • Larry Bird was the highlight for me. If we hadn’t been separated by police barricades, I’d have gotten a photo with him – I love him that much. 🙂 We found out later that the parade didn’t get to where we were until 2 1/2 hours after we left. We do not regret leaving.

What do you think?

