Free Beer!

I see this as a win-win. The Red Cross encourages people who might not otherwise donate to give blood, and after losing a pint, it only takes one or two to do the trick, amirite?

Image

As seen at 4:10 p.m., Dec. 6, 2013 at the intersection of Cambridge St. and Warren St. in Allston, Mass., outside St. Elizabeth’s Medical Center. At 7:30 this morning, it did not yet include the word “free.” Which means some genius changed the sign in broad daylight, at a busy intersection.

5 thoughts on “Free Beer!

    • I don’t know! (doubt it, though). I wasn’t going to stop and donate blood on my way home from work on a Friday, though I was happy to stop and take a photo. The hospital where the drive was taking place is right next to a high school, so it’s likely some high school students were turned away without their beer.

      • I thought it was fair, too. I Tweeted the pic, and the Mass Red Cross immediately informed me that “this was not authorized.” No kidding. I, too, am a huge chicken about donating blood. I was with my dad when he did it once, and I nearly passed out when I saw the needle.

What do you think?

