Stranger in Milan

I’m having a battle with my computer, so allow me to pre-apologize for the errors which are bound to happen.

Once again, my graduate program has provided me the opportunity for a fantastic study abroad program (not study a broad – I checked); this time, in Florence and Cagli, Italy. I flew into Milan late last night and spent much of today walking around, exploring, and crashing a wedding.

Some of my favorite images are here:

IMG_7628

OK, you got me. This was not Milan. It was the Boston-to-Istanbul leg of the journey, and this little one was enthralled by Turkish Air’s flight safety video.

IMG_7714

Flower girls. I did mention I crashed a wedding, right?

IMG_7715

No idea what this little one’s role was. She walked down the aisle just before the bride’s parents, and stole the show.

IMG_7743

Bridegroom, awaiting permission to enter the church.

IMG_7775

The bride, in all her glory. That veil kept going, and going, and going …

IMG_7792

The couple at the altar of a fabulous church.

IMG_7733

Some detail from the church.

IMG_7740

IMG_7745

If someone can explain to me why Baby Jesus lives inside Saturn, I’m listening.

IMG_7795

A little public art in the piazza in front of the church.

IMG_7797

Looking down a side street at men selling knock-off purses.

That’s it for today. Tomorrow involves a train trip to Florence, and the possibility of photos along the way.

As always, click on any picture to see it larger. Thanks for visiting!

2 thoughts on “Stranger in Milan

    • A very tiny girl in a very big gown. Everything about this wedding screamed, “my dad spent a hundred thousand Euros to make me happy.” I should have stuck around for the feast!

What do you think?

