Independence Day

IMG_2213

IMG_2527

IMG_2572

IMG_2634

We spent July 3 at our neighborhood Independence Day celebration, and July 4, we won tickets to the Boston Pops Fireworks Spectacular. I wish I could express how cool that experience was, but in the near-dark, photos largely eluded me. 😦 Even worse, once the fireworks started, it became clear that the lack of breeze was going to work against us – the smoke from each firework explosion stayed right where it exploded, leaving smoke, and blocking the view of further fireworks. Imagine this happening for the next hour. I did my best, but seriously, had less to work with than I should have!

IMG_2810 IMG_2805 IMG_2799 IMG_2813 IMG_2812

IMG_2681

IMG_2676

IMG_2624

IMG_2633

What do you think?

