Back home, shooting sports

One of my favorite things about returning home to Eastern Oregon is having the ability to root the local kids on in their sporting and cultural activities. Before I left, I (with my camera) was a fixture at the local schools’ events, and kids knew to check my Facebook page before the night was over, in hopes of catching a glimpse of themselves in action. More than four years away, though, has caused my list of followers to dwindle, and has made my trigger finger slightly less reliable. It also has made it so, since missing them grow up, I know very few of the kids anymore. I’ll get there, but these days, it seems I know the referees better than the players. Over the past month, I’ve shot several basketball games, and, in the spirit of getting back to my blog, thought I’d share some of my favorites.

bball3

bball4

bball2

bball

What do you think?

