Shoes of Eastern Oregon

The other night, I was at a basketball game, and watched a little girl wearing cowboy boots playing a version of hopscotch on some squares that had been painted on the floor.

shoes

A few nights later, at a work event, I spotted two little girls waiting patiently for their mom and brother to finish getting the assistance they came for.

shoes2

I later asked them if I could take a picture of their boots, and they posed prettily. I prefer the unposed version.

What do you think?

