Travel Theme: Tilted

This week’s Travel Theme gives me the perfect opportunity to use more photos I shot last week at Boston’s Outside the Box festival, featuring Australia’s Strange Fruit, a group of performers perched on 16-foot-tall flexible poles. Their performance is an interesting mix of dance, circus and theater, and if you get the chance to see them, I highly recommend it.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

If you have photos that show “tilted,” head over to Where’s My Backpack for instructions.

15 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Tilted

    • My goal before-hand was to be right next to the performers, on the ground shooting them with a wide-angle lens, but a few thousand of my closest friends made that impossible. If it cools off, I might head back tomorrow to see if I can catch them again.

What do you think?