Travel Theme: Green

I’ll keep my “green” to the theme of the weekend, since St. Patrick’s Day is kind of a big deal in Boston. I have co-workers who’ve asked for Monday off, because they’ll still be drunk Monday morning. I must be old. Or not Irish enough. Or something. So, in the spirit of green, and the spirit of the holiday, some photos from last year’s St. Patrick’s Day parade in Boston’s South End.

Image

Image

Image

Image

If you want to play along, head over to Ailsa’s page, and post your green photos!

11 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Green

  1. Being married to a Scotsman, by way of Halifax, AND a person with an apostrophe in her last name, I thank you for your nod to what my hubby calls “the green beer holiday.” ;oD

  2. Pingback: 3-15-13 Travel Theme: Green | The Quotidian Hudson

  3. Pingback: Travel Theme: GREEN | To Mother Earth, with Love

  4. Pingback: Monsoon = Green Nepal | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

What do you think?