Word A Week Challenge: Zoom

For this week’s challenge, I could go on and on. I love my 300 mm zoom lens, I love getting close-up shots, and I very much love the new macro lens my husband bought last fall, and hasn’t been allowed to touch since. But, since the theme’s “zoom,” and not “macro,” I was able to narrow down my selections.

Image

Made this image last week: it’s detail of the Buzzard’s Bay Railroad Bridge over the Cape Cod Canal in Bourne, Mass.

Image

Close up of snow on a rhododendron pod at the Arnold Arboretum in Jamaica Plain, Mass.

Image

More detail, this time of a bud with what appears to be seeds stuck to it. Also at the Arboretum. .

Image

Close-up of some sort of plant or other, last summer, at the Arboretum (are you sensing a theme here?).

There you have it. If you have “zoom” photos you want to share, head on over to Sue’s place.

15 thoughts on “Word A Week Challenge: Zoom

What do you think?

